I’ve always loved making art but have never had enough time for it, especially when working in London as a diamond valuer. I worked for De Beers in Hatton Garden for 32 years sorting rough diamonds into qualities, colours and shapes. I even met my husband there! Since taking voluntary redundancy from there I worked at a few other jobs that allowed me to make use of my love of flowers and plants including the National Trust and a local vineyard. I’ve now taken early retirement and moved to East Sussex where I can pursue my other passion, gardening, as well as art. 

 

After painting my dachshund in acrylics and then some for friends this has taken off to such an extent that I now paint commissions from many sources. I love to capture their character and personality and put in a great time of time and effort to make sure I achieve this.

I also love to paint with watercolour and pen, mostly animals and nature, and I think I’ve found my own loose style. I now have prints, cards and of course the original watercolours for sale on my recently set up website. I often post videos and time lapses of my paintings on my Facebook page and Instagram so you can see the process, although time lapse makes it look so quick and easy!

I also support some animal charities, for example’ Punk Baby’ has all proceeds going to International Animal Rescue as I care about the Orang Utans future. 

I hope you will enjoy looking at my website and hope you might decide to treat yourself or a friend to some of my art.

"Just purchased a beautiful ‘Big Brother’ orang-utan print from Kimmy.

Excellent quality and clear.

Highly recommend."
John, October 2020

"Just bought A3 lion. It's beautiful. I like Kim's art she is very talented. But the lion WOW."
Julie, April 2020

"I've just bought one of her watercolours and it is stunning - really draws you in and seems to have an extra dimension to it. The painting has received many compliments from my friends - highly recommend this artist! (Oh and she's a nice lady too!)."

Sophie, May 2019

Got a question for a Boutique owner or want to make a purchase?
Send an email to hello@amomentofyou.com.

The Family Network Nominated 2021
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by A Moment Of You.